Shanore Blog

The Eight Sacred Celtic Holidays of the Year

Celtic people stopped eight times a year to celebrate and honor their culture and history. Much of Ireland, and even the world, celebrates these sacred holidays today. Some native events include St. Brigid’s Day, which marks the beginning of spring and Lughnasa, which marks the beginning of harvest.

Internationally celebrated is St. Patrick’s Day on March 17th and May Day, the first day of the May. Also recognized in Ireland are the Autumnal Equinox, the Winter Solstice and the Samhain. To read more about ancient and modern Celtic celebrations, see the link below.

The eight sacred Celtic holidays of the year –

Leave a Reply

Related posts